top of page

A Cup Half Full

Times are tough and uncertainty about what the future holds make it even tougher as the world attempts to go back to a new normal amidst the current pandemic.


But just because there are tons of reasons for feeling down doesn’t mean that you should. The fact is and remains; optimism creates opportunity and pessimism prevents one from planning and looking beyond the present obstacle. So try to see those obstacles as learning experiences that can help you take advantage of the opportunities presented. In doing so, it becomes easier to visualize a cup half full.


Researchers have found that individuals with greater optimism are more likely to live longer. Read about it here.


Some quotes to inspire you to view your cup as half full


Something important I have learned is patience, and turning each failure into a learning experience. ..Instead of calling them "failures" I call them "lessons". Instead of saying, "I failed at that," I say, "I learned from that.
― Lindsey Rietzsch

A pessimist is one who makes difficulties of his opportunities and an optimist is one who makes opportunities of his difficulties.
– Harry Truman
I always see the glass half full. I see the beauty in others, and I see the hope for tomorrow. If we don't have hope and faith, we have nothing.
– Craig Sager
The optimist sees the rose and not its thorns; the pessimist stares at the thorns, oblivious of the rose.
– Kahlil Gibran
Whether your cup is half-full or half-empty, remind yourself there are others without one.”
― Matshona Dhliwayo
You see things; and you say “why?” But I dream of things that never were, and I say “Why not?
– George Bernard Shaw
Whether your glass is half full or half empty, hope can fill it up.
Matshona Dhliwayo
They say the glass is half full or half empty, well let me tell you I'm just glad there's a glass at all.
― Claire Auricomous

Read More:

42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page