top of page

Change Leads to Growth

Updated: Mar 28, 2021

Sometimes the one thing you need for growth is the one thing you are afraid to do. Shannon L. Alder

It may be that you are too comfortable in a current situation. It may be that it takes too much effort to initiate the change required. However, if you are in a situation that no longer brings you happiness or satisfaction and seems to weigh down on your soul, then you may need to consider changing.


A few years ago, I lost a job I really loved. I was not ready for change; I did not anticipate the job loss and was not prepared. Change does not come easy at all if you are not the one who is initiating the change and is having the situation thrust on you. It can be painful and difficult.

I was not prepared…


Sometimes you have to let go of a career you love, a beloved home, or a loved one. Take time to grieve a loss of this nature. If you find yourself disoriented, consider surrounding yourself with people who see your strengths, goodness, gifts, and talents.
They will help you find your way. Laura Staley

Looking back; in hindsight, it was the change that was required. It gave me the opportunity to reflect on my next steps in life and what I would like to do. I made myself ‘job ready', took some more courses and earned a certificate. I reached out to my network and received valuable references and recommendations. The new skills I gained have helped me grow in many ways and made me more confident in my capabilities. I know that whatever life throws my way, I will be able to handle as opportunities for growth are provided each and every step of the way. Look for these opportunities and use them to assist you wisely.


Fast forward… I am gainfully employed…Today, I think that I am more satisfied with my present work-life balance. I believe in myself and in my abilities to persevere.


Sometimes in life, a sudden situation, a moment in time, alters your whole life, forever changes the road ahead. Ahmad Ardalan

Life does not always hand us what we want. Sometimes it will force us to grow and change; but such is life and living. Take the time to evaluate your current situation, determine your next steps, set goals and work towards achieving them. Know that success is yours. Persevere, you will emerge successful and more confident. You are worth it!


Change can come in many forms in our lives. It might come forcefully - all at once like a giant wave or it can creep in stealthily like water, tap, tap tapping... one drop at a time, until it feels the bucket. It might come in the form of devastating tragedy, difficult choices, broken relationships and promises, or even bring new opportunities.


Whatever change you are going through, be inspired by the quotes below to keep moving forward.

You have courage and strength to emerge victorious.

Much love... 🌹


...sometimes changes bring rivers of tears, feelings of helplessness and despair, but paradoxically, it is precisely in the transition that we build our power and our happiness. Not a power and a happiness 'external' and therefore fragile, but 'internal', deep and stable...”
Micaela Becattini
One can choose to go back toward safety or forward toward growth. Growth must be chosen again and again; fear must be overcome again and again.
Abraham Maslow

Like the waves in the ocean, life changes every moment.
Debasish Mridha
CHANGE IS A PROCESS,
CHANGE IS A CHALLENGE...
but if you are up for it...
the change you make may be just what you need to make your life shining!
Micaela Becattini
Change will not come if we wait for some other person or some other time. We are the ones we’ve been waiting for. We are the change that we seek.
– Barak Obama
All great changes are preceded by chaos.
– Deepak Chopra
And in closing, remember that...
Life's challenges are not supposed to paralyze you, they're supposed to help you discover who you are.
Bernice Johnson Reagon

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page