top of page

Happiness is yours

Updated: Sep 21, 2020

Happiness is essential to life. Too many times on life's journey, we pursue what we believe will make us happy when in fact if we look deep and hard inside ourselves we already have the seed to be happy. There are numerous resources on happiness and I have included a few in the "Read More" section below.


In a previous post, I wrote about Finding Happiness, and while I am not a happiness expert, I am a strong believer that to be happy we need to start with believing that we need to create an atmosphere that is positive, reach out to others in that same spirit and when we do so we position ourselves to have, give and receive happiness.


Each and every day, engage in happiness affirmations. Such as...

  1. I feel happy with myself as a person

  2. I choose to be happy and this keeps me in perfect health

  3. I feel happy and this is felt by everyone around me

  4. I have the power to create my happiness

  5. I choose the life I desire with my good feelings

  6. When I feel happy I find more reasons to be happy

  7. I am worthy of feeling happy


To help create, set and engage with happiness affirmations, you may wish to look at this link for happiness apps.


I have also included my favorite happiness quotes below to get you started. Enjoy! Please take a moment to share with us what works for you!


Be happy - you have the power to create happiness!


“Three grand essentials to happiness in this life are something to do, something to love, and something to hope for.”– Joseph Addison
“To enjoy good health, to bring true happiness to one’s family, to bring peace to all, one must first discipline and control one’s own mind. If a man can control his mind he can find the way to Enlightenment, and all wisdom and virtue will naturally come to him.”
Buddha
“Even a happy life cannot be without a measure of darkness, and the word happy would lose its meaning if it were not balanced by sadness. It is far better to take things as they come along with patience and equanimity.”
– Carl Jung
“It is not how much we have, but how much we enjoy, that makes happiness.”
– Charles Spurgeon
“If you want happiness for an hour, take a nap. If you want happiness for a day, go fishing. If you want happiness for a year, inherit a fortune. If you want happiness for a lifetime, help someone else.”– Chinese Proverb
“Now and then it’s good to pause in our pursuit of happiness and just be happy.” – Guillaume Apollinaire
“We can’t control the world. We can only (barely) control our own reactions to it. Happiness is largely a choice, not a right or entitlement.”
– David C. Hill
“Happiness cannot be traveled to, owned, earned, worn or consumed. Happiness is the spiritual experience of living every minute with love, grace, and gratitude.”
– Denis Waitley
“Happiness is being content with what you have, living in freedom and liberty, having a good family life and good friends.”
– Divyanka Tripathi
“Happiness grows at our own firesides, and is not to be picked in strangers’ gardens.”
– Douglas Jerrold
“Learn to enjoy every minute of your life. Be happy now. Don’t wait for something outside of yourself to make you happy in the future. Think how really precious is the time you have to spend, whether it’s at work or with your family. Every minute should be enjoyed and savored.”
– Earl Nightingale

Read More

28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page