top of page

Mistakes can make a Better Tomorrow

Updated: Jan 11, 2021

I'm not perfect; I make mistakes all the time.
All I can do is to try my best to learn from my mistakes,
take responsibility for them, and do a better job tomorrow.
―Lana

This about sums up the way I look at myself and the life I live. Knowing that I am not perfect, and prone to making mistakes; keeps me grounded. I try to learn from the mistakes I make so I can improve and in doing so do better in the future.


Sharing some beautiful quotes below with you to encourage you to do better and be more. Learn from the challenges life throws in your way, use them to shape a better tomorrow. Much Love!🌹

Do more than belong: participate.
Do more than care: help.
Do more than believe: practice.
Do more than be fair: be kind.
Do more than forgive: forget.
Do more than dream: work.
― William Arthur Ward
Be who God meant you to be
and you will set the world on fire. ― St. Catherine of Siena
To make a difference in someone’s life
you don’t have to be brilliant,
rich,
beautiful,
or perfect.
You just have to care.
– Mandy Hale
We can’t heal the world today,
but we can begin with a voice of compassion,
a heart of love,
an act of kindness.
– Mary Davis
Perhaps someday I’ll crawl back home,
beaten,
defeated.
But not as long as I can make stories out of my heartbreak,
beauty out of sorrow.
―Sylvia Plath
No work is insignificant.
All labor that uplifts humanity has dignity and importance
and should be undertaken with painstaking excellence. ― Martin Luther King Jr.
Life is not always going to be roses and rainbows.
You are going to have uncomfortable moments.
It's what we do with those moments that is going to count and determine our destiny.
―Lana


51 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page