top of page

Power and Beauty of Friendship

Friendships are born in a million different ways, and all good friends strive to achieve the same goal: to be a source of love and support. Few things have such a huge impact on life, happiness and enjoyment as the friendships we have.


When we need someone to support us, listen to us, or simply be there, we turn to our friends.


10 thought-provoking quotes on the power and beauty of Friendship

“Let us be grateful to the people who make us happy; they are the charming gardeners who make our souls blossom.”
Marcel Proust

“In everyone’s life, at some time, our inner fire goes out. It is then burst into flame by an encounter with another human being. We should all be thankful for those people who rekindle the inner spirit.”
Albert Schweitzer

“If ever there is tomorrow when we're not together… there is something you must always remember. You are braver than you believe, stronger than you seem, and smarter than you think. But the most important thing is, even if we're apart… I'll always be with you.”
Winnie the Pooh
“Never idealize others. They will never live up to your expectations. Don’t over-analyze your relationships. Stop playing games. A growing relationship can only be nurtured by genuineness. “
Leo F. Buscaglia
“A real friend is one who walks in when the rest of the world walks out.”
Walter Winchell
“A friend is someone who understands your past, believes in your future, and accepts you just the way you are.”
Unknown

“A single rose can be my garden… a single friend, my world.”
Leo Buscaglia
“Flatter me, and I may not believe you. Criticize me, and I may not like you. Ignore me, and I may not forgive you. Encourage me, and I will not forget you. Love me and I may be forced to love you.”
William Arthur Ward
“Some of the biggest challenges in relationships come from the fact that most people enter a relationship in order to get something: they’re trying to find someone who’s going to make them feel good. In reality, the only way a relationship will last is if you see your relationship as a place that you go to give, and not a place that you go to take.”
Anthony Robbins

“Sometimes being a friend means mastering the art of timing. There is a time for silence. A time to let go and allow people to hurl themselves into their own destiny. And a time to prepare to pick up the pieces when it's all over.”
Gloria Naylor

Do you have a favorite Friendship Quote? Take a moment to comment and share with us!

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page