top of page

Start the Day Right

The secret to a good morning is to watch the sunrise with an open heart. Anthony T. Hincks

Waking up in the morning to a beautiful sunrise always set my day off to a good beginning. Coffee, nature and me. I am at peace with myself and my world. I am grateful.


I open my heart and my thoughts and welcome the day. I know that I can get good things done and regardless of the challenges, I can do something worth doing. At the end of the day I face the sunset; more experienced in life and oft times have learned valuable lessons that I can use at the next rising of the sun.


Below are some sunrise quotes specifically selected to help you start each day fresh with a good attitude, positivity, and gratitude! 🕊️

What I know for sure is that every sunrise is like a new page, a chance to right ourselves and receive each day in all its glory. Each day is a wonder.
– Oprah Winfrey
I love sunrises and sunsets. But what I really love is the space that I have in-between them to do something incredible. Craig D. Lounsbrough
When I think about that sunrise that I woke up to that morning, I just feel like I got as close to nowhere as I could get, and found out that it was more of a place than anywhere I’ve been in a long time.
– Hank Green
No matter how dark the night, sun rises after the dawn of new day. Lailah Gifty Akita
Every sunrise is a poem written on the earth with words of light, warmth, and love.
– Debasish Mridha
Sad soul, take comfort, nor forget
That sunrise never failed us yet.
– Celia Thaxter
There is always a way and always hope in the next sunrise, and in the next second, and in the next minute.
Ziggy Marley
Thank you is what each and every one of us should say when we see either a sunrise or sunset. And when we do that, maybe, just maybe the world will start to become a better place. Anthony T. Hincks
If I missed the sunrise of this day and if I let the sunset slip by unnoticed, I might ask if what captured my attention this day was worth the loss of this day because I can’t think of anything that’s that important.
Craig D. Lounsbroug


103 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Σχόλια


bottom of page