top of page

Time for a Smile – Lighten your day!

Some days…. find it hard to keep going and to stay motivated. Sometimes we just need a quick note or line to uplift us and make our day lighter.

Do enjoy these humorous quotes which serve this exact purpose! They never fail to brighten my day in some way however small.

People say nothing is impossible, but I do nothing every day.” –- A. A. Milne
An apple a day keeps anyone away, if you throw it hard enough. -- Anonymous
Be crazy, be stupid, be silly, be weird. Be whatever, because life is too short to be anything but happy. -- Anonymous
Them: Money doesn't bring happiness. Me: Pass the money over here, I like to be sad. -- Anonymous
My darling, this scenery makes me speechless. Husband: Perfect, we're setting up tent here.
I finally realized that people are prisoners of their phones... that's why it's called a "cell" phone. -- Anonymous
You love flowers, but you cut them. You love animals, but you eat them. You tell me you love me, so now I'm scared! -- Anonymous
Some people spend a fortune so they can circle the world. I drink some beer and the world circles around me. -- Anonymous
Why is Monday so far from Friday, and Friday so close to Monday? -- Anonymous
I just finally discovered what's wrong with my brain: on the left side there is nothing right and on the right side, there is nothing left. -- Anonymous
People say you can't live without love, but I think oxygen is more important. -- Anonymous

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page