top of page

Be Persistent

If I think back to all the times, I felt sad, discouraged or felt that nothing was going right, I would have more bad memories and tears than I could count.


But is this specific to me? No – not at all. We all have ups and downs in life and we must keep going. But how - you may ask? How can I get beyond that hurt, that betrayal or that disappointment when my whole world has just collapsed?


The human spirit is resilient and the struggles and hard knocks in life will make you more experienced and able to handle anything that comes your way! You have to believe.

You will survive and with persistence emerge victorious. The best things in life come through determination and persistence.


So whether you’ve just had another setback chasing your dreams, been rejected or betrayed by someone you care about, faced tragedy, or you’re just feeling drained from countless setbacks and disappointments on this journey we call life, remember that things will get better.


These inspiring quotes below are some of my favorites and never fail to lift me up and boost my spirit when I am feeling down. I hope that they do the same for you.


The art of living lies less in eliminating our troubles than in growing with them.
– Bernard Baruch
We must embrace pain and burn it as fuel for our journey.
– Kenji Miyazawa
Discouragement and failure are two of the surest steppingstones to success.
– Dale Carnegie
Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do, so throw off the bowlines, sail away from safe harbor, catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore, Dream, Discover.
– Mark Twain
Do not let what you cannot do interfere with what you can do.
– John Wooden
What you get by achieving your goals is not as important as what you become by achieving your goals.
- Zig Ziglar

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page